Sleep Stories

I keep hoping to go to bed one night soon & sleep the whole night through.  It hasn’t happened yet without assistance from a pill.  I was pretty busy all day Friday & stayed up a little later than usual, making sure I was tired at bedtime.  I ended up sleeping 2 1/2 hours & didn’t go back to bed until Saturday night (last night). Needless to say, I was a zombie most of the day.  It kind of infuriates me that I’m relatively painless all day if I stay within my activity guidelines but as soon as I lie down the pain is constant.  I’ve tried every position imaginable, pillows propped under my arm…no use.  Last night was a little better.  I woke up about every 3 hours & had to use the heating pad  to ease my shoulder pain so I could sleep a little more.  I finally gave up at 6a.m.  On the bright side, I have 2 new library books & nowhere I need to be today.  Happy Sunday!!  

 

Leave a Reply

