Return To Reality

I had a followup with my Ortho yesterday. He’s concerned about my lack of progress on external rotation & the fact that two of my fingers keep going numb. He has ordered “aggressive” pt for the next three weeks. If I haven’t had a breakthrough at that point, he wants me to go under anesthesia for a “forced manipulation”. That sounds absolutely terrifying to me. I’m praying it isn’t necessary. 

I am set to go back to work next week & I’m excited to be back in a routine, not to mention getting my finances back in order. Here’s hoping I’m able to hang with it. 

Leave a Reply

