Horner Syndrome

Yesterday was rough. I was short of breath, my right eyelid was swelled almost closed, I lost my voice & couldn’t clear my throat at all.  Apparently all part of a side effect from the port into my neck. It’s actually called On-Q Pain Relif System & the anesthesiologist I spoke with yesterday said the symptoms are typical & a form of Horner Syndrome.  She assured me I’d feel much better after the first 24 hours.  


I did wake up with a big improvement of those symptoms. I’m thankful the pain in my shoulder & bicep has been kept under control as well. Such an improvement from the last surgery. I’m a little scared of what it’s going to feel like tomorrow when the port comes out. 

My dressing also comes off tomorrow & I can shower! Thank God. 

Leave a Reply

