Snap, Crackle, Pop

I’ve been out of the sling for a little over a week & it’s pretty much been constant pain. Sleeping is almost impossible because I can’t get comfortable. I’ve tried stacked pillows, a small pillow supporting my arm, practically sitting up…none of it made a huge difference. So I deal with it until I can’t & then I take a sleeping pill to get caught up. 

There’s a lot of grinding under my arm along with popping & cracking during the PT exercises. Just walking across the floor last week, with a little natural swinging of my arm caused a massive pop that caused my shoulder to go hot & then ache for hours.  My doctor has taken me off PT for a week to see if that helps. So far, it hasn’t. 

I spent a few hours at the end of last week trying to get health insurance in place since mine will terminate 6/1, right along with my job.  The LTD paperwork has been completed & mailed in. Now I’m just waiting to see if it’s approved. I won’t have any more income until it is. If it isn’t…well, I have no idea what I’ll do. I know I’ll need to pull my 401k money out after my termination date. That will keep me afloat for a month or so. I also plan to find out if Unemployment benefits are available if I can’t apply for jobs.

My fingers started twitching yesterday for no apparent reason. Nerves reconnecting? Nerve damage? I’m hoping it stops on its own. I don’t need hand problems too. 

So that’s where I’m at this last week of my current employment. Pain, anxiety & more questions than money. 

Leave a Reply

